A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same right as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the dawn of time, humankind harnessed animals to serve their purposes. However, nowadays, animal rights activists believe that these creatures have the same rights as humans, so we have to be vegetarians and even vegans. Additionally, these animals advocates demand the authorities to prohibit using animals for research purposes. However, a lot of individuals consider these ideas are unrealistic and unachievable as human beings are basically classic omnivores. As a starting point, many people consider that humans are misusing animals on our planet which could affect the ecosystem. They argue that many species are suffering from the over-exploitation activities of humans such as poaching. Consequently, the numbers of endangered species are increasing causing a real disaster to the diversity of our globe. They argue that we can substitute our diets with a vegetarian lifestyle which could be beneficial to our health. On the other hand, the common belief is that animals could help us to thrive and evolve, but in a moderate way. Their argument is that the research on animals has aided in the inventions of immense medications which save billions of souls. Moreover, having a diet that lacks any kind of meats could not be suitable for many people who can suffer from insufficiency of the essential elements in their bodies. Moreover, our entire dependence on vegetables could lead to a severe shortage of many kinds which might lead to starvation. In conclusion, no doubt that we as humans misuse animals which could lead to severe repercussions on many species. As a consequence, we have to use these creatures in moderate methods in our diets as well as in research programs. In my view, we have to treat animals in a merciful way and harness them in moderation.