Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

Nowadays, the struggle of keeping work and personal life in balance becomes obvious for many humans. There are multiple reasons for that, but ways to minimize the problem exist. To begin with, it is necessary to mention the notorious contribution to the issue caused by employers. Since income is the cornerstone of any business, it should keep blooming by any possible means. Consecutively, the personal life of employees is a matter of the least concern for an entrepreneur and can be sacrificed in the pursuit of achieving new financial heights. The possible way out is the strengthening of the workers, foundation and following regular assembly of labourers committee limiting the possibility of a company owner to capitalise on behalf of his workers. Secondly, people should realise they are the only masters of themselves. The constant concessions in the name of the employer's own profit are obviously harmful to the family life of a common labourer. Meanwhile, it is crucial to mention the importance of having a stable income source for a family. Hence the worker in some cases is left with no choice rather than opt for any alterations of working conditions induced by the company, and as life proves, mostly these changes are not for good. Nonetheless, the solution clearly exists and its implementation is relatively simple. Just let the company keep the labour codex, provide employees with paid vacations, not force them to attend the workplace on weekends, keep the good old nine-to-five approach alive. To illustrate, you can hardly find a person today not aware of the infamous Chinese 996 work culture. Hence, the mere insanity of people justifying it and protecting recalls nothing but disgust. In conclusion, keeping all in balance is crucial for own full life and peace. The equilibrium between work and family life is a matter of great concern for most in modern society and there are multiple reasons causing the disturbance, although the solutions are here to be taken and implemented.