Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contributions to society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that people that work in professional fields such as doctors, nurses and teachers who help the society with great contributions shouldn’t be paid more than people in other fields, however I firmly believe that their income should be higher. This essay will address the reasons for my views as follows. On a personal level, jobs that require a professional level just have a small number of people choosing to work in and it also takes them more years of study than the other jobs. For example, if you want to work as a doctor or teacher, you will have to study for about 6 to 8 years in university instead of 3 to 4 years. Because, They need to learn specialized knowledge and really insight of what they need to do. As a result, if they get paid higher, it will create motivation and make them think that they are respected, recognized for what they have contributed. Another reason why professional workers should be paid more is that the impact of them on society is much bigger and stronger than other jobs. We need them so that our young generation can be educated and the countries could be safer. For example, if you get a disease, a doctor will be the one who saves you, not a footballer. Consequently, all the professional workers keep the main key of an ideal society where people are always healthy and educated. In conclusion, I am convinced that there are significant reasons to believe that people whose jobs are professional should be paid higher than the other jobs. Although, people in the field of sports and entertainment could also help to develop the countries but they will not be able to do that if there are no professional workers.