many people think that to become a successful specialist, it is better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the public is striving towards perfection in their professional life. A sizable group believe that in order to obtain a successful future, we should opt for a path at an early age and perform on it diligently rather than changing it in future. I partially disagree with this statement and will provide further details in the course of this essay. To begin with, children are often advised to identify their area of interest and are guided on the chosen path. As a result, they put effort into enhancing the skill set that is required to excel in their career. This facilitates their chances of becoming successful. In addition to this, if a child decides to become a specialist in a particular occupation, there is a high probability that this might not be changed as it is based on own interest and goal and might be motivated enough to attain the desired outcome. For instance, athletes, such as swimmers and cricket players. They train themselves from a very young age towards their journey to become successful athletes and won numerous medals representing their country which provides a sense of satisfaction. On the contrary, there are, however, other aspects to the job role that the child chooses in the early stages of growth. Some youngsters tend to make decisions solely based on financial benefits and does not consider the other aspects, such as job satisfaction, job prospects, and career progression. For example, there are individuals who train themselves to become banking professionals. It might seem rewarding to earn a huge salary, however, due to lack of promotions or high stress associated with the role might affect the work/life balance. Therefore, people look for opportunities in a different field and move to an entirely new role In conclusion, although it appears that the path chosen during the early stages of life to be rewarded with high chances of success if we continue to work without switching it, there are certain factors that need to be considered in order to make decisions later as the circumstances vary among individuals. After a thorough analysis of this subject, I believe that the career chosen in the initial stages might not be continued later.