Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

These days, the media plays a vital role in influencing people views and perspectives. Therefore, it is believed that people who can take control of the media are able to manipulate a crowd. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support these views will be explored in detail before the conclusion will be reached. First of all, I agree with the statement because listening to something repeatedly can significantly affect the attitudes of people. That is why the companies tend to roll out advertisements frequently on TV, radio, and social media to encourage customers to buy their products. According to the statistical data from Pepsi company, the biggest beverage company, the sales of the products has dramatically increased when the company released the new advertisements and repeated them many times on TV. Obviously, the media has a significant effect on the customers' decision to buy something. Secondly, media can convince the perspective of people to believe in something although that information is not real. This shows how powerful media is. For example, One of the most successful people, who efficiently use the media to influence people is Donald Trump, the former president of America. He used the media called Twitter and Facebook to express his policy and his attitudes to win the election in 2016. Moreover, his post regarding the invalid information in 2020 created the confrontation at the centre of the city as a hundred of his supporter tried to break into the White House, and destroy the public avenue. In conclusion, as an aforementioned paragraph, I strongly agree that the power of the media can significantly dictate the mind and perspective of the population. Therefore, the individuals who are able to exploit it can get the advantages such as increasing sales, and manipulating people to obey whatever they want.