Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

These days the new hires lack skills like cooperative skills. The reasons behind the same can be that they might dislike the work culture, some employees fail to perform when treated badly and yet another reason can be the lack of communication. This essay will highlight the possible solutions to these problems. To commence with, firstly, these new employees might dislike the work culture in the organisation and hence, fail to cooperate at work. For instance, some managers recognise their employees only if he stays back late at night. These kinds of bad practices demotivate the workers from cooperating in a team. This can be solved by listening to the employee's concerns and trying to resolve them. Secondly, obnoxious treatment by the boss discourages the workers. For example, the manager using bad language to get the work done might sometimes invoke the employee to quit. Although the hires are paid well they expect to be treated well at work. In order to solve, this the employee can be provided with the privilege to change the team he is working in eventually, enabling the team to operate without hindrance. Furthermore, lacking communication skills is one of the major reasons for being less cooperative. For example, albeit, the worker has good knowledge he might not be able to express or project the same because he lacks fluency and command over the language. Eventually, due to the lack of expression the employee's work might not be noticed by the higher officials hence, making him less cooperative. This can be resolved by conducting training sessions on communication skills. This will encourage the employee to communicate properly. To conclude, in order to solve this issue identifying the areas of improvement and training them will help them to cooperate well. Also, a few other pertinent points like dislike towards the work culture and the treatment by the manager can be solved by holding discussions with the employee and by providing options to change the teams. These solutions when implemented will enable better cooperation.