Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, technology has revolutionized the way of delivering information. Therefore, some institutions have opted for the method of rendering the courses online rather than enrolling in person for studies. From my perspective, it is a positive trend, which offers a colossal amount of benefits to scholars. This essay will cast light on the merits of providing education via the Internet in the following paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the first and foremost aspect is that studying online can offer the profit of saving commuting time, which students used to spend while going to universities to attend lectures. In other words, during peak hours students have to confront huge queues of traffic congestion, which not only wastes precious time but also consumes a substantial amount of fuel. To illustrate this, Nordic countries such as Denmark and Sweden provide online classes through Zoom, which enables pupils to study in their comfort zone while staying at home. Furthermore, remote classes have the advantage of reserving the recorded lectures of previous classes for upcoming exams, which can be listened to at any time. However, this option is not feasible while studying in person, which inconveniences the students. Besides this, to pursue higher studies, some students move from their native countries to foreign and while seeking accommodation, they spend a hefty sum of money, which costs them an arm and a leg. Consequently, online courses can be finished without spending a single penny on extra amenities. To conclude, there is no doubt that online learning serves a plethora of advantages in terms of recorded lectures, no additional expenses, saving time, and many more, which is not possible with offline classes.