In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many companies are trying to advertise the new features of their products. They are going to indicate that their new products are improved and do not contain drawbacks of previous versions. I think this issue not only causes to create competition among various corporations, but also is profitable for customers. Despite these advantages, there are some disadvantages that will be discussed in this essay. It is considered by many that always new products has better functionality than previous one and businesses use this belief to advertise their products by emphasizing new features. The straggling of the companies to develop the sufficiency of their products to gain a larger market is not avoidable. This strategy causes corporations to compete with one another to attract more customers. As a result, the quality of the products will increase and innovation in the products can be seen more. Manufacturers have to consider more budget for researching and developing their new products. Therefore, the mutual relation between higher-educating institutions and industry will be established. To illustrate, Microsoft Corporation by researching the people demands and introducing the cutting-the-edge OS called “Windows 10” in 2015 could gain the OS market again. It is the popular policy in some companies to use cheaper materials to decrease the price of their new products. Therefore, it is not a law that as a product is newer its quality is higher. Nowadays there is no country* for ageless products. In the new,economy every product should have an expiration date and after,that it would be useless. For instance, maintaining a brand new car after its expiration date in comparison to an out-of-date car cost more for its owner. As another example, I can mention the vintage hi-fi systems that after about 40 years they still work properly but brand new ones do not. To conclude, although manufacturers try to tempt people by bolding the new features of their products, this policy often is beneficial for the consumers. In my,view it is a bad idea that people buy a product just for that it is new in some way because the new products sometimes are produced just for show off.