In many countries, people do not recycle waste material, such as paper glass and cans. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve these problem?

At present, consumed items are the main predator of earth’s sustainability. However, it is argued that communities of most nations are not recycled their garbage items such as cans, papers and glasses. Although lack of funds and lower literacy are the major reasons, strong financial aids and proper awareness programs can overcome this problem. The least financial assistance and lack of knowledge can be identified as two highlighted causes for limited recycling practices of the society. Firstly, poor, and developing regions are unable to provide a considerable monetary proportion to the waste reuse process owing to the lower income. Their major concern is how to avoid hunger. Thus, those communities would not be able to engage with the used items recycling process. Secondly, lack of literacy on waste management also has a significant impact on this situation. Due to the incomplete education, people would not be able to understand the concept of recycling. For instance, a group of USA researchers revealed that glass production by raw material is 3 times costly than the glass recycling process, but only 20% of glass production is recycled around the world. On the other hand, elevating the funding resources and conducting awareness workshops can improve the recycling habits of society. The is to say, governments can initiate new funding methods for recycling projects, like introducing new credit schemes under low-interest rates to start waste recycle projects in every city, which can increase the garbage reuse practice of the people. Moreover, conducting knowledge sharing programs and several workshops may strong the society’s literacy on waste managing and its’ impotence. In conclusion, people in many nations do not have proper waste recycling practices. Nevertheless, lower monetary backing and lack of literacy are key reasons, strong financial assistance and knowledge sharing programs can avoid this situation. In fact, proper recycling habits are the way to a sustainable future.