Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing games on computers by childrens .

With the pace of 21st-century technology lept to the level which was unimaginable a few decades ago. In the present time, everyone has their own computer, which is used by them for their different work and even children also love to play a computerized game. However, there are several benefits and disbenefits of playing games on a computer by adults. The advantages of playing games on a computer. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage is that it helps in the mental development of youngsters. For instance, when a child plays an electronic game, there are different tasks to achieve, to be a winner of the game he does his best and thinks his best or is out of boundaries to be the winner of that game. Adding to this, there is an increase in the creativity of children. To illustrate, as while playing a game he thinks out of the boundaries many new ideas strike in his mind, now he is more intelligent and creative than in the past. Several disadvantages of playing games on computers. On the flip side, there are many disadvantages for children who are playing video games. Firstly, it really affects their physical health. For instance, when a child sits in front of a computer than his interest build in that particular game, he does not want to stand up from that place, after a period of time it leads to weak eyesight, backbone pain, obesity and many more. Moreover, he is not able to seek the benefits of playing outdoor activities. For example, to be indulged in the electronic game, he does not pay attention to outdoor activities and even doing an outdoor sport is much more beneficial than the computerized game, it does not affect their health in a bad way. In conclusion, nevertheless, video games can help in the mental development of youngsters, it really affects their health badly