It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university . what arethe advantages and disadvantages of this?

More students today give themselves a break after completing their secondary school before joining a college or a university. However, this delay has its own pros and cones. On one hand,the most prominent advantage of such a break is that it allows more time for students to think about their future and the best academic branch that suits them because they have to balance between their own passion and the job market demands and this step might take some time and needs deep thinking. Moreover, some teenagers prefer to get a job in order to be financially independent to support themselves and to pay the tuition fees, and I believe it is extremely important for youngsters to start depending on their own monetary resources and to be integrated into the business environment at an an early age and this helps them to acquire experience and to develop a strong personality. On the other hand, staying away from academic learning at this young age might have some drawbacks, groups of people argue. For instance, in the 21st,century the pace of science and technology is accelerating remarkably, and a long chronicle gap between secondary school and higher education might lead to consequent knowledge and academic difficulties after a couple of years without scientific updates. Additionally, as, humanbeings the older our age the slower our brains process information and knowledge, and a persistent course of learning from elementary school until the doctorate could be better achieved before the age of forty, some studies claim. To conclude, although a large number of pupils,these days, opt to postpone their higher education for a few years, this trend, however, pose considerable positive and negative aspects that mandate further analysing and discussion.