Some people believe that spending money on developing technology on space exploration is unjustifiable and there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over how to allocate national coffer effectively. While some hold a statement that technological investment in exploring outerspace should be necessarily made, the opposite claim that spending on other aspects can bring more tremendous benefits. While the former is valid to some extent, I am an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, splurging budget on cosmet exploration can be conducive to human’s lives in a distant future. In this day and age, the natural surroundings have been alarmingly exarcebated by reckless actions and greedy needs of humans, which leads to the fact that it is possible for the Earth to become uninhabitable some day. By greatly developing cutting-edge pieces of equipment to dig deeper into the unknown universe, people can pave the way for finding other alternative livable planet which can potentially replace the Earth if extinct. For example, the Moon or the Mars can be cited as gateways for human to understand the whole universe. If there is any source of water and oxygen on those places, they can be people’s future shelters. Hence, cashing in high-tech gizmos to have a firmer grasp of cosmets costs can be immensely advantageous for the many years to come. While the merit of money well-spent on space-discovering technologies is widely acknowledged, other more essential aspects should be focused more, especially education and healthcare system. Since some certain countries which are quite underdeveloped and impoverished are not suitable for squandering too much money on space exploration, which makes little difference to their current serious situation, those two backbone industries can directly bring more positive impacts on the productivity of the labor workforce. For example, by allocating national budget to improve facilities in schools or hospitals and offering incentives to reduce financial burden for students and patients, the government can assure a better-educated and healthier source of manpower devoting their lives to the nation, which directly boosts the country’s economy strength. Thus, schooling and medicare care are two specific fields that a country should concentrate investing in. In my conclusion, it is undeniable that cashing in advanced technology to explore space is favorable in the far future for human’s existence, for some countries, cashing in other essential facets like education and healthcare system can do wonders more