Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. Why parents the reason for doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

It has been pointed out that several young children have been imposed a countless amount of pressure by their parents. Personally, I opine that the difficulty of landing a job and social attitude are the reasons for this trend, and this dreadful situation will lead to psychological issues for young generations. First of all, the fierce competition in the job market is a significant reason why old people put more pressure on youngsters. This is because,in order to find a rewarding and lucrative job, school children need to achieve higher scores than that of their peers to signify they have a high level of enthusiasm and qualification. As parents have known this regulation of the workplace, they have to put more stress on their sons and daughters. For instance, a massive number of parents in Shanghai say that an increasing number of high-qualified graduates who are from other regions come to Shanghai to find jobs, which causes extremely stiff competition in the local job market. As a result, they have to force their child to study until midnight to get a good academic performance, contributing to advantages to young children ’s future development. Besides, a vast majority of individuals in current society think that youths who gain a higher score in their examination are talented and successful, thus prompting parents to put a lot of unnecessary strain on their children. Furthermore, being imposed more pressure is detrimental to youngsters’ mental well-being. The reason is that if youths are forced to do several tasks that they are not passionate about constantly, they will feel stressed and anxious, causing extreme detriments to their mental health. As an illustration, a vast majority of students who receive extra tuition after school hours present that their parents impose them to attend extra classes to excel a wonderful academic result, so they are less more likely to relax, which causes that they suffer from depression. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about the reasons and results of putting more strain on children, I am of the opinion that the poor job prospect and social attitude are the reasons for it, and this appalling condition will result in mental detriments to young people.