Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Teaching children at home or school is a controversial issue in modern society. A large number of people believe teaching at home is important because children use to imitate their parents especially in the early stage of life and close family, furthermore, is the first teacher for them. On the other hand, school plays an important role in children life because it teaches them to be part of a team and to follow rules. In this essay, both views will be discussed and I will give my point of view. Parents, to begin with, are the first idol for the babies, because as they grow up to follow their behaviours and this plays a key role in how they develop their personalities. For instance, if parents like listening to music every day, it is almost certain that the children will do the same as they grow up. Children, furthermore, learn the first things in their liver for the parents and their close family members. They learn, for example, their first words or how they can do their first steps. Families are the first teacher for the babies. The school environment, in contrast, is the first time, children are out of their family safety and being part of a team. They learn to respect others and to take a role in a team. Students, what is more, learn to oblige in the rules by following school rules and programmes. As an example of this is pupils are compulsory to attend school Monday to Friday for eight hours daily. In summary, teaching and developing children personalities and abilities in the house play a crucial role for them in the early stage of their lives, however, the school also play a vital and extended role. Both methods are important.