Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres can provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, both parents in a family have to work in order to cover numerous expenses in their daily life. Therefore, a school of thought holds that other members of a family like grandparents or relatives can take care of the children while some claim that childcare centres provide better care. From my perspective, I firmly lean towards the latter and this essay will discuss both two viewpoints in a depth. It is obvious that children being taken care of by family members is both advantageous and disadvantageous to a certain extent. In terms of the merits, since family members have the blood-relations to children, they would truly protect children. For instance, grandparents could put a lot of effort in making a delicious meal for children and this is a contributory factor to strengthen the relationship between them. By contrast, with regard to the drawbacks, sometimes grandparents or relatives would be frustrated due to the children's stubbornness and this would enhance them to do some inappropriate behaviour with children. However, sending children to many prestigious childcare centres is also a good option. Take staff as an example, they are well-trained simply because this is an occupation, they would know how to teach children what is wrong or right. Hence, children would be beneficial for their physical and psychological development. Furthermore, children could play with their peers and it partly supports them to form some good characteristics. If they get exposed to more people regardless of age, they would know to maintain a conversation or act appropriately. In a nutshell, it depends on the parent's decisions and I strongly believe that sending children to childcare centres is definitely the best option.