Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

A section of society thinks that parents ought to be accountable for their children's regular physical exercises.So that schools would not waste their time by incorporating sports in their curriculum. However, some disagree with this approach. In my opinion, schools should be responsible for children's sports activities as it brings out discipline and makes them relaxed which helps students in their academics. To begin with, sports discipline the students. All sports activities have some rules which have to be followed.when children learn games in school, they have to adhere to the rules of that particular game.If a child is not on time to game or he make any mistakes in the game he may miss the chance of playing the game on that day. So,would make the child to be punctual and follow the rules. Moreover, this disciplined behaviour is pivotal for the child's career. Therefore, sports bring out discipline which is essential for the students. Secondly, regular exercises provide peaceful mind for children to study.In contemporary times, the learners are stressed because of the academic work load. This stress would affect their academic performance. If exercises are included as a part of the school curriculum, the pupils can destress themselves and copeup come up with their studies effectively. For instance, a study conducted by a teachers committee in India proved that daily excercises have improved 70% of student's academic performance. In addition, it increases creativity in pupils. Thus, daily sports activities can uplift the children's academic skills. In conclusion, incorporating physical training in in schools is not a waste of time as it promotes the children's academic performance and also make them disciplined.