Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Individuals are always seeking work to earn their livelihood. One of the major challenges faced in today’s world is unemployment. There are various aspects to this current situation. This essay will discuss further details on causes and put forward a few solutions to overcome this issue. To commence with, the main causes of being jobless are lack of skills and work opportunities. People often educate themselves in their academic field, however, neglect the fact that an organisation usually looks for individuals who are well-versed with expertise, such as technical skills. In addition to this, due to a larger number of people competing for relatively fewer spots available in the market may also be considered as one of the reasons associated with a high rate of unemployment. Furthermore, we might be able to resolve this concern in society by encouraging the eligible candidates to train themselves as per the requirement of a company before appearing for an interview. If a candidate is competent in the required area, there is a high probability of getting employed. Similarly, globalization has given us a chance to attain jobs all over the world. Advancement in society offers us to travel abroad and gain a career. For instance, if an individual is originally from India, he/she can apply for the desired occupation in Australia by sending an application through e-mail, and permanently migrating to pursue his/her career. In conclusion, although it is impossible to deny that the public is suffering from idleness without any means to provide for their families due to the absence of mastery and comparatively low options in the market, we can mitigate this issue by attending the required training to become proficient along with seeking opportunities across the world.