Violence in the media promotes violence in the society. To what extent do you agree?

Entertainment, as well as informative media, is nowadays held responsible for spreading violence-related action in society. I completely agree with the aforesaid notion. In this essay, I will discuss in the first paragraph, how widespread global rampage results from online media and in the second paragraph, how the television industry is responsible for domestic unlawful exercise. Firstly, on the international platform, easy accessibility of unsupervised content and communication through various online applications are the leading causes of illegal patterns of behaviour. In other words, communities across the globe are nowadays making contact with citizens of different nations and generally, most people use fake identity to trap vulnerable young minds into unethical activities in society. As these kinds of applications are totally unmonitored, it's easy for them to violate the rules and regulations and set a base for terrorist activities for their own benefit. For instance, the "Dark Web", which is the web portal in which people meet and discuss planned criminal activities is such an abyss that no government authority is still able to trace out its details. Another clear examples of those are the applications like Facebook and what's up, few people ignite controversial issues like caste, gender equality and make many individuals be rebellious against their own protectors. Secondly, television programmes, especially daily soaps generally have contents that initiate disturbing activities in families giving rise to domestic violence. Such television serials are incredibly popular because the focus on presentability and fiction attracts the human mind and people become handicapped to identify the remote possible reality and get overwhelmed with villainous activity leads them to imitate those kinds of behaviour in their daily family as well as social life. To illustrate, there is a popular crime fiction serial called ' Savdhan India" on Sony TV and all age group of people prefer to watch it. However, in my town, one man named Mr Karan, killed his wife exactly in a similar manner as shown in one of the episodes of 'Savdhan India'. The reason behind his unlawful act was also the same as shown in the serial that is suspected of adultery. That's why it is obvious that, media should be absolutely blamed for rising violence in society. In conclusion, illegal criminal activities are primarily the results of television and online content. In my opinion, it is true because the easy availability of unethical content, which is absolutely not supervised creates a significantly bad impact on peoples mind, consequently leading to the spread of violence.