In some countries, secondary school aims to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

At present, In certain parts of the world, few nations are trying to integrate lots of subjects into the curriculum for the kids in schools. However, others are teaching only the courses that are required for a certain work role. In my opinion, I consider the latter method to be best due to the fact that rather than studying many courses that are of no use, it is best to try only a few which can be monetized. To begin with, the major merit of learning a lower number of concepts is it allows a child to have free time so that he would not be stressed. Next, he can approach a few activities based on his own will rather than being forced to do so and this would lead him to understand and gain knowledge in-depth and this could also become a potential source for money in the future. For instance, my nephew whose age is 8, started learning python on his own and started developing projects on the same. As a result, gained huge knowledge and now he is earning by freelancing. So, they should be allowed to think by themselves and proceed accordingly. On the other hand, the foremost con of making kids learn everything that is available would make them lose track of their activities. Firstly, the possible outcome is they might perform worse and it would have an impact on their self-esteem. Secondly, it confuses them as not everyone has the same level of understanding. For example, a friend of mine was taught almost 20 distinct technologies in a year which made him frustrated and subsequently, he could not inculcate a single skill and wasted all his time there. Thus, knowing everything does not make us valuable but having a single skill intensely would make us immensely worthy. In conclusion, in today's world if an individual can work on single technology properly it is sufficient and they could monetize it. Moreover, it is evident that it is in practice as of now. Furthermore, they should wisely select a field of study that otherwise would be waste of time.