Some people believe that reading stories from books better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various opinions regarding the influences of storybooks, watching TV and computer games on children. Some individuals argue that reading book stories are valued over watching TV or playing computer games, and I completely agree with the idea, due to the more reliability. It is my view that book has been always into people's consideration as a credible source of information. While there some many compelling reasons behind this idea, one of the most significant justifications is the fact that publications are written by professional writers. It will cause all written books to have a particular aim which is informative and productive, and they make a contribution to children to learn more and more through reading storybooks. For example, the majority storybooks published for adolescents are aiming to convey some positive ideas, such as friendship, honesty or being a productive member of society. In contrast, other groups of people claim that the merits of watching TV or playing computer games are more substantial than reading. They insist that they are extremely captivating and closer to real life. So, they can play a pivotal role in learning some useful skills for children, like decision making, out-of-box thinking or even companionship which can be accessible in reading publication by no means. However, I do not find this argument convincing as nobody can dismiss this fact that how much they bring several irreversible effects on adolescents' minds. It is true that they are immensely constructive for some skills of children, but it seems a shortsighted view due to this reason that they motivate children to some criminal activities or even violent tendencies. To conclude, without any doubt, I agree with this idea that reading a storybook is much more constructive than watching TV or playing computer games because there is an informative subject behind it at least.