Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people hold the opinion that advertising is of great importance in convincing consumers to purchase commodities. However, others opine that advertising is pale in significance since many individuals have embarked on ignoring it. I personally believe that advertising is still a primary way for companies to sell their goods and this essay will elaborate on the same in the following paragraphs while discussing both viewpoints. On the one hand, in the contemporary era, enterprises are using a plethora of marketing techniques in order to grab customers attention and boost their sales. Moreover, some companies reach their target audience with the help of sophisticated technological advancements such as email newsletters and online promotions to try to incite buyers. To be more precise, publicities is a pervasive and strong tool to businesses that help them not only increase their customers' count, by also overtaking of their competitors. Hence, it is evident that although there are changes in the advertising approaches, they still have an indispensable role to play in persuading people. On the other hand, some individuals claim that they are less likely to pay heed to advertisements as they are omnipresent. Many people have faced with a lot of publicities every day, especially when they are surfing the internet. Therefore, they are reluctant to follow any ads as well as they just prefer to focus on advertising which meets their needs. Moreover, some companies just concentrate on having more sales instead of improving the quality of their products, thus eye-catching advertising induce buyers to purchase their goods. As a direct result, the customers lose their trust in the advertising. In conclusion, even though people avoid ads to a great extent, I believe that ads make people steer into their purpose of increasing sales. With time many people only buy things after seeing the ad about it as they know that is trending now, despite knowing that it is a marketing strategy.