More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity is one of the most concerned issues in the growing countries. Fast life style is one of the main reason to cause the obesity and it leads to many health issues at very young age. Nowadays, people are quite busy with their work schedule that they do not even have time for themselves to eat proper nutritional food. In that case, parents give packaged food to their kids which has the highest calories. In order to fulfill the family's need, both husband and wife has to work and nobody has adequate time to cook for lunch and dinner both so half of the time, they opt for the restaurant food or order it online. Another reason is kids prefer junk food over the home made healthy food. Due to the fact that, social media platforms and tempting tv advertisements play a vital role to encourage children to have junk food for example, burgers and chips and make them hefty. Kids only need a reason to eat from the outside yet not aware of the consequences. Parents, sometimes do not realize the adverse affect of the fat containing food. For instance, one small packet of chips has 150 gm fats and it requires an hour of brisk walk to burn that much calories. New generation kids eat full fat meal and play games online or watch tv and do not go out to play which makes them obese. Gaining weight at very young age cause diabetes and blood pressure related health issues. Some kids even have thyroid as a result of their accessive wieght. In conclusion, in developed countries because of busy life style parent do not pay much attention to their kid's diet which results into obesity.