The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, many people tend to purchase things via online channel rather than going offline shopping. Some people believe that this can cause the physical stores and all shop shut down in the future. However, I totally disagree with this statement, and I will examine my viewpoint in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that online shopping make customers more convinient. Nevertheless, there are some things that consumers still want to buy at the physical stores, such as vegetable, fruit, meat, etc. As they want to check and see the real one before making a purchase, and this is what online shopping cannot do so. Consequently, some shops like groceries or big markets still need to operate in towns due to the demand of consumers. Another reason is that experience of shopping at home by ordering via one's laptop or smartphone is totally different from going to the department store or any shop. Generally, people enjoy go shopping since it gives them experience. For instance, women are keen on trying new clothes at shops. On top of that, sometimes shopper just visit store to do window shopping with friends. As a result, people could not buy this experience through any e-commerce platform. Hence, it might be true that some retailers may be closed, yet others will be continued to serve their customers' need of sensible things. In conclusion, it is widely known that the rise of online transaction for shopping is growing. Nonetheless, due to the variety of consumer's behavior, consumers will require to touch things and to get the experience of shopping. Therefore, some retailers will operation and remain in the future.