Over sugar consumption is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Undoubtedly, the over-utilization of refined sugar in our diets has detrimental effects on our bodies as has been proved by scientists and physicians. While some individuals consider this is the duty of officials to handle this problem, others, however, believe this is the responsibility of the public to decrease the number of sweets they have been using it. As a starting point, many opinions consider this issue should be tackled by authorities by different approaches. Firstly, they could entitle the companies to put health warnings on their carbohydrate packages similar to those which put on cigarette packets. Not only that step will inform citizens about the possible threats of use over sugar but also it will deter many of them from purchasing them. Secondly, they suggest that the government should organize health-warning campaigns to educate the public about the harmful effects of using this health-damaging element. On the other hand, a lot of people think this is the responsibility of the person himself to take control of the over-consumption of sugary products. They argue that many cases could consume large amounts of sweets without being affected or harmed. In my opinion, I believe is the task of the government to ensure that its citizens are in healthy situations. For instance, diabetic and pre-diabetic patients could have severe repercussions on their health if they use too many carbohydrates. To conclude, one of the main objects of our government is to maintain healthy lifestyles for people. Hence, it has to introduce procedures to inform folk about the deleterious impact of consuming too much sugar in their diet