Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is undeniable that tons of criminals continue to commit crime after being punished. This essay would discuss about the reasons and solutions to deal with this problem. There are several reasons why crimes tend to reoffend. To begin with, it might be hard for them to find a job because most of companies avoid employing a person who has imprisoned. For example, the manager often scares that people with criminal background will threaten the safety of their company. In addition, people who was been put in a prison may have lack of skills and knowledges that meet the job requirements such as computer skills, or communication skills. Besides, prisoners can make friends together and continue to keep in touch after releasing from jails. Then they can gather and do bad things each other or someone will hire them to do illegal acts like kidnapping. To solve this problems, the government and community could do something to help them. First of all, companies should give opporturnities to everyone equally, as a result, people who was in prison can work and earn money. For instance, if they have sufficient abilities, the employer is able to give them a chance. On the other hand, the government can organise some training courses in jails or let them do some manual labour works such as construction worker, aircraft mechanic. To sum up, it is true that offends can commit crime again because they find it difficult to find an occupation and find it easier to do illegal things to make money. Therefore, the government and society should give them more chances by giving them jobs and opening training classes in prisons to help them gain more practical skills and knowledge.