IELTS Writing Correction Service / Writing Samples / Band 7 Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Marketing plays a vital role in catching the attraction of people. Few individuals opine that social media advertisement impacting continuously, by providing special offers, while another group of people believe that pamphlets help consumers with new arrivals and seasonal sales. I completely agree with the first group, I will discuss my agreement towards this mindset. To begin with, continuous flashing of pamphlets on various platforms which we are using for social connection taking our attention towards them and consumer finally purchase those products. For instance, in recent days, everything connected to mail ID, whenever they are searching anything on shopping websites it automatically starts fluctuating on the social media page and because they are interested in such products, they start buying it online. The second approach is giving exciting offers on festive seasons because in these days' public doing more shopping, for instance, the websites such as, Flipkarts, Amazons, and Myntra depicting a huge discount on every product, moreover, they are providing the additional facility of free delivery at home if a consumer buys above their decided limit. Furthermore, the marketing policies include advanced trends and for every amenities they have brand ambassadors even they choose them according to public votes, for example, actor Amitabh Bachchan endorsing the kids brand due to this people have faith in the brand and they buy it because their favourite start, these are company policies to attract more public toward their product. I personally believe that sometimes due to a fancy advertisement I am buying things which are not that much required, such as, after watching Howkins pamphlet I decided to buy it because it offers me fifty per cent discount, even though, I have that in my house. In conclusion, marketing teams working on individuals' brains and they are making strategies to sell their products, it is hundred per cent true that people buy things that are not necessary just because of these fancy advertisements.