The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the broadcast of the detailed descriptions on a mass scale. While some hold a strong view that the descriptions which are about crime will influence people and lead to social issues, some claim that media had better be censored strictly before being publicized. Although the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. It is obvious that the particular descriptions about the crime may have an effect on the individuals especially the children and cause social problems. In specific, some documentaries talking about the committing crime process of a culprit will influence kids who do not have comprehensive awareness about society. “ Crime -solving journey”, a well-known programme of Vietnam, can be cited as a promising example of this. It mentions all the details of how the police chase the culprits who are murderers, bulgars so that there are many horror scenes which make audiences obsess. While it is true that small children may be affected by crime descriptions, those movies can prevent the viewers from being in danger by mentioning the methods of protecting themselves. While the effect of the crime documentary is acknowledged, the media should not be banned completely. In addition, they need to be investigated which is based on the contents and the purposes. For instance, during the COVID -19 quarantine, many users posted unofficial news on social media which caused confusion for other people leading to difficulty in dealing with the pandemic. Hence, the government has put forward network security laws to hinder people from reading unconfirmed news. It is undeniable that social media helps us approach the latest news minute by minute, however, the media should be controlled strictly in terms of their contents. All in all, the crime documentary had better limit the age for the adolescents in case that they take in some unsuitable information. Moreover, the media also needs to be censored cautiously before making it public.