Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays, people are too obsessed with buying or acquiring material things such as expensive clothes or cars because, they think that people around them will judge them based on what they possess.

Without a shadow of a doubt, people ’s opinions can exert influence on individuals. However, an unanswered question in this area is whether today’s people pay a high attention about others who judge them according their appearance or humans are not concerned about people ’s standpoint about what they posses and have. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that in this modern era, people pay a lot of attention on others’ viewpoint about their acquirement and possessions. To support this idea, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly substantiated in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that with the advance of technology people want to show off themselves on social media and are impacted by others’ point of views. Since technology generation provides a network in which mankind can be aware about others' lives, including their lifestyle, habits, clothes, possessions, to name but a few. Hence, human beings try to show themselves in the best ways, and there is a virtual competition in social media, especially Instagram that makes every one to care a lot about their appearance and their acquirement to show themselves better than their peers, companions, and followers. In fact, people try to introduce themselves as dominant individuals who are in a high class than others, and they are struggling in this ever-increasing competitions.. Had not the technology advanced in this extant, people ’s would be more in ease about others’ judgements. Another prominent motive to be mentioned is that today’s people have more tendencies to have a luxurious lifestyle which stems from their concern about others’ opinions and judgment about their lives. To shed more light on the matter, nowadays people incline to have a elaborated and high-tech possessions, for example, having a luxury house and cars in comparison to the past people who did not care about having a complex acquirement. Because, people who were living in the past found their happiness in their simple lifestyles without engaging themselves in being worry about others’ view. To put it in a more vivid picture, take my father’s experience as a convincing example. When my father tells about his memory, he always mentions that in the past, people just pay attention to have a happy life by having good companions. On the contrary, he has experienced a completely different lifestyle in this complicated word, where we are living. Indeed, he thinks people are nowadays more anxious about what they have and what they wear since they care a lot about other ones’ standpoint rather than having a happy life. Reflecting upon all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that nowadays people care a lot about others’ opinions and judgments of their possessions; thus, they try to have splendid things. It is highly recommended to conduct a survey to gain insight into others’ points of views about this idea.