Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the covid-19 pandemic, almost all nations are in economic downfall, nonetheless, some people suggested that it is for the welfare of society if the community would focus on their own difficulties compared to giving hand to other states. I strongly oppose this view and I believe that communication and supporting one another can benefit both parties and eventually put an end to this problem. Firstly, I feel that communication between nations is crucial to our current situation. In other words, updating one another about the scenario and the steps that the government has had done and what strategies worked best. This can solve the problem faster where other countries can learn from the strategies and mistakes in which the public should not imitate. For example, by sharing the covid-19 viral structure, scientists around the world were able to produce a vaccine in a timely pressured manner. If the discovery were not parted, there will be no vaccines available until now thus can result in closed establishments and increased mortality rates. Secondly, nations can benefit by supporting the needs of each other in this pandemic regardless of their economic status. This also means that exchanging and filling what the other required can assist in economical recovery. Consequently, everyone can offer help even from the lower-middle-class world. For instance, Europe requested nurses from the Philippines and in return for vaccines. Furthermore, this can strengthen the bond between countries and thus finally would end racism. In conclusion, It is true that many countries are facing economic problems today due to ongoing pandemics and I disagree with the fact the nation should mind their own issues. I believe that staying together and helping one another can soon resolve the dilemma.