Space exploration cost the tax payer an exorbitant amount of money each year.What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration

It is argued that planetary exploration has made members of the public to dig deep into their pockets annually in terms of remitting tax. This space exploration has some merits and demerits. To begin with,planet adventure has the benefit of finding certain minerals that could not be found on earth thus providing an added advantage to the state involved. This help in improving the mineral stock available to them. Furthermore, the space exploration is relevant to the current technology where the certain inventions can be determined with the aim of improving the well-being of individuals. For example, exploration on the satellite disks in space to speed up the world technology. Thus, this exploration is relevant to finding the essential minerals and on improving the technology. This exploration has got challenges. Firstly,the life of the astronauts are at risk because the space is not habitable. Also,hazards related to travelling pose danger to individuals who are involved in the exploration. Secondly,the impact after exploration is minimal that much can not be felt by developing countries and also the taxpayer does not feel the impact apart from exorbitant of money from them. In summary,the amount of money spent on space exploration should be diverted to relevant projects which have a positve impact on the citizens rather than having it on space exploration