Today’s food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers. Is this a positive or negative trend?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over food manufacture. It is argued that foods in this day and age have been through a wide range of miles before serving customers. From my personal point of view, I am well-convinced that this phenomenon might bring immensely negative influences to human living. Without a shadow of a doubt, food travelling might diversify the food products over every nation. Given the fact that each local has its own specialties, which can be well-provided for customers, hence, a region can not provide a frenzy of food products ranging from fruits, vegetables or meat from raising livestock. Singapore can be cited as a convincing example when its expansion can not meet the demand for cultivated agriculture. Hence, their food supply apparently is based on imported food products from other regions. Therefore, food transported plays a paramount significant role by providing a myriad of food so that it might meet the ever-increasing desire of clients. While the redeeming features of food travelling with the ensure of plenty of guarantee stages are widely acknowledged, I would contend that this phenomenon might bring a tremendously negative influence on human habitat. It is undeniable that it might cause pressing environmental problems. Within a long-distance, the delivered food process throws off a large amount of CO2 by using a wide range of means of transport during the delivered process. Apparently, this emission can be cited as a poisonous greenhouse gas immersing in the atmosphere that might directly wreak havoc on human’s health conditions. In the long run, certainly, people will be more highly vulnerable to alarming diseases like lung problems-related. Therefore, it is inarguable that food travelling might immensely affect human life. To sum up, albeit food imported might facilitate residents’ demand as well as better their living quality, its tremendous drawbacks for human habitat can not be neglected.