Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative form of medicine. However, at best, these methods are ineffective, and at worst, they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, the demand for substitute medicine is increasing. on the other hand, it is argued that these alternatives are not so effective or maybe hazardous sometimes. I completely disagree with this notion because they have been released to national use before being tested by experts hence considering these types of medicines as dangerous is wrong. First of all, I believe that proxy therapies like Acupressure, Acupuncture, Ayurveda, Homeopathy are worth using. If these kinds of medications are been used initially, the result is very effective. Furthermore, they have no side effects or less at worst. In a survey conducted by Cambridge University, the majority of the initial cancer patients who have been using an Ayurvedic drink for 3 months are overjoyed as they were completely cured. but, very few of them whose condition was severe were not at all satisfied with this method. Secondly, the elder ones who complained about not getting treatment for permanent cure of their knee pain even after taking lavish medicines started applying Homeopathy oil for 2 months and whoever was unable to walk for few distances can run now. Moreover, they are also suggesting this particular oil for their closed ones as well. According to a recent article in The Times of India, a ratio of elders above age 55 approaching doctors for knee replacement with joint issues are now been instantly declined. Thus advantages of using alternative medications outweigh the drawbacks of the same. In conclusion, this essay has explained the positive effects of utilizing proxy methods of getting cured with any initial type of disease and eradicating the notion of considering these methods as dangerous.