An increasing number of children have become hooked on fat food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nowadays, the number of children who consume low nutrition food and drinks is higher. This essay will elaborate the problems and suggest some solutions of this issue. The over consumption of fat food in children may lead to many problems. Firstly, they will have self-conscious after getting an effect. To illustrate, teenagers will gain more weight when they are eating too much food especially the junk food. Therefore, they will be lack of confident when they are starting comparing themselves with others who not getting fat. Consequently, not only physical health issue such as obesity but also mental health issue will be addressed. As a result, the illness in children will effect to people in the society. Although the issues have been raised, the preventive solutions have been recommended. One possible solution can be resolved by parents and family. For example, parents can guide their child to avoid innutrition food by carefully cooking which should contain sufficient protein and vegetables. They also can have some special meal in special occasion such as birthday or Chrismas party. Thus, this could help children not to focus on snacks, sugary food and fancy drinks too much. In addition, another solution can be supported by the government. For instance, they can encourage people via raising a campaign to limit the consumption of fat food. Moreover, the regulation to restrict sugar or trans-fat food could be conducted. To conclusion, the fat food and aerated drinks can generate many problems to teenagers. However, the issues can be resolved by the cooperation between family and government.