Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history to what extent do you agree or did agree.

No one can deny the fact that history class is one of the essential subjects in schools education programs. Some advocates argued that students should learn history. while others oppose this idea, claiming that studying science and technology is more valuable than history. In my point of view, I believe that it is more beneficial to study all the mentioned subjects due to several reasons that I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, Studying history will enable students to acquire a broad knowledge of the history of their country and other nations. In fact, without reviewing history children would not know about who created laws and when or why. A perfect example of this is the Civil Rights law Act of 1964, against discrimination based on race, color, religion, sex. This law is considered as one of the revolutionary achievements of the civil rights movement that happened in the past. Therefore, students need to read up history from authentic sources which is should be schools, to realize the critical periods that previous generations went through. So, they can learn from the previous mistakes to create a better future. From another angle, there is no doubt that teaching students science and technology is considered essential due to the vital role it plays in their academic learning progress. For instance, science provide students with the fundamental educational methods to teach how to think, learn, and solve problems, and make decisions. In addition, learning about technology will prepare and enhance students ’ skills in all aspects of a student's education and life, from school to career. Where many jobs nowadays are requiring a certain knowledge in science and technology, then without studying these fields it will be quite challenging to find the desired jobs opportunities in the future. As a result, I believe that science and technology education gives students the skills and knowledge they need to succeed in school and beyond. In conclusion, students need to explore both history and science, and technology due to the fact of the outstanding importance of these topics in their lives. As it provides the necessary skills for the students ’ future occupations and the valuable knowledge that it offers to the progress of the student's education. That is why I believe the schools should teach both.