Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of advanced technology, many doubt whether the influence of explosive advertisement made particular individuals have a similar appearance and the same actions. Undoubtedly, advertising uses crowds physically like behaviors and influentials citizens highly to help increasing revenue. Accordingly, I partly agree with this notion. Admittedly, for decades, advertising has been shaping consumers’ behaviors and making our society less diverse. Simply put, marketers try to create new and popular habits for customers by creating detailed plans aimed at consumer psychology. For instance, when people feel exhausted, they immediately get familiar with taking an energy drink or pre-workout drink such as Redbull or Monster instead of water. To show their status, most rich civilians worldwide wear clothes of a luxury brand like LV, Dior and use the latest model iPhone or Samsung smartphone. Additionally, the best and the most effective way the corporations habitually use to reach customers is to promote their product by the celebrity influence. It means that with celebrities guaranteeing for or giving the promotion of their products, brands can increase awareness and trust, which are pivotal factors in the purchase decision-making process. In most cases, numerous young civilians feel more entrusted to the product from a brand, and are willing to buy them at any cost if famed people they admire are the representative. As follows, there are increasing numbers of companies sponsor movies or well-known artists by asking them to use the same products exclusively from the brands of that company. It implies that advertising is the direct cause of everyone’s similar actions and preferences. In conclusion, the company’s advertising concepts really understand the psychology of consumers and make them want to present themselves by catching up the same latest trends. It is not only a benefit to stimulate the economy but also causes enormous drawbacks, including loss of diversity.