Some people believe that money makes life comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more troubles. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a good income could put less pressure on one's daily life, though it could also form many obstacles. Although this trend has certain advantages, its disadvantages are much more considerable. The most notable upside of being rich is it can guarantee wholesome experiences one has never had. Since we live in a market economy, companies and manufacturers begin offering new kinds of products we have not ever laid our hands-on, which we merely need to pay a reasonable price. For instance, flying into space is only a dream for ordinary people due to the costs and being only skilled astronauts. However, an American billionaire recently opened his own space company to develop an advanced spaceship and complete a 15-minute space flight. Only affluent people afford those kinds of experiences. Aside from the listed benefits, I believe the drawback outweighs the advantage. Becoming an affluent person means receiving more and more friend requests and gaining relationships because people want to take advantage of richness. To illustrate, a long-lost friend from high school one day shows up and reminds the faint memories of each other to borrow money or benefit fame without knowing how hard they tried to go this far or telling where they are when they are at their worst. Moreover, they may have to hire bodyguards because they got no privacy or involve in some dangerous situations as they can be followed and robbed. In conclusion, I consider affluence brings us more trouble than a usual one.