People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that absorbing pieces of knowledge related to literature subjects in high school is unnecessary for children owing to its being time-wasting. From my point of view, while this statement is valid to some extent, I do not consider myself an advocate of such a notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are reasonable justifications that teenagers should learn this subject. To begin with, it may assist them to get more vocational opportunities and be better prepared for the job market. For example, a high- quality curriculum vitae or a good email can be cited as remarkable instances. Using a variety of skillful and appropriate words taught in literature to make a well-written CV, you will make a strong impression on employers. A good quality CV will stand amongst your fellow job applicants and is more likely to garner a response from recruiters, thereby you can reach your full potential to enter today’s competitive job market. Hence, learning literature subjects is tremendously beneficial for teenagers in the long run. While the upside of having knowledge related to literature subjects is widely acknowledged, the drawbacks of this topic still lingers. There are some kinds of occupations whose features do not need to have basic knowledge of literature so the time spent on this subject may act as a burden to students. Instead that, students should concentrate on academic disciplines which have great effects on careers in the near future. For example, being a doctor can be cited as one of the noticeable careers which hardly require literature understanding. Pursuing this line of work, you may put an effort to focus on knowledge related science namely math and chemistry. Therefore, learning literature still has cons according to their particular circumstances and needs. In conclusion, while absorbing literature subjects has both sides, I believe that it does more good than harm.