Some people think that the role of parent is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nature their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, it has been debatable whether parents should play a vital role in forming the discipline of their pupils, or they should be mainly responsible for providing the necessary care and being a safe zone for children to vigorously grow. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before my opinion is presented. On the one hand, it is natural that parents should play a crucial role in teaching their offspring to know what is right or wrong since they are considered as the primary teachers because before children start going to school, they are the person who spends time with children 24/7. Therefore, pupils absolutely duplicate the behaviour of their mother. For example, my mother always donates money to hobo living on the bridge. As I've seen this often, I absorb her kindness to poor people and become a kind person like her. As a result, parents act as role models to the young. On the other hand, many argue that the father should be the comfort zone for offspring. Obviously, parents are the person who loves the pupils the most, and they can be trusted and relied on. To illustrate, every day, my mother can advise me on everything including how to communicate with others, how to effectively work, and even how to talk with a girl. Moreover, when I am upset or facing trouble, she is the first person, whom I consult with. Therefore, parents are considered to be a safe zone for children. In conclusion, from my point of view, both of these statements are identified as the indispensable role of parents in taking care of pupils. They can act as either being the role model to their child, or being the comfort zone, who can be consulted about every problem, and help children overcome obstacles together.