Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Day by day, various languages are disappearing. Some people believe that this is not a significant issue because the lesser the languages, the better it is for the whole world. I completely agree with this statement as it will not be so challenging for people to communicate with each other throughout the world and international education will also become less difficult. Firstly, even though multiple languages are diminishing, some people are finding it beneficial for them because it makes communication easier. If a common language is being spoken by citizens then they can have a clear conversation. For instance, in India, the majority of people speak Hindi. Therefore, they do not find it difficult to talk to a person who belongs to a different city or state. Hence, fewer languages make it easier to communicate. Secondly, the limited number of languages are significant for students who are interested in studying abroad. Many students find it inconvenient to learn foreign education as their mother tongue is different from the country where they are willing to go. Moreover, many times graduates have to take courses to get a clear idea about other languages. For example, to study in a french speaking country, international students have to learn french before they apply to french institutions. Hence, if only a few languages are spoken all over the world it will not be burdensome on students. To conclude, many languages are vanishing every year and this is appreciated by some people. Because they believe that fewer languages are beneficial in building contacts with citizens of other countries as they will share a common language. In addition, it will be easier for youth to study abroad as they can understand more in the language, they already know.