some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides

There are many subjects that are taught in schools. Some parents suggest removing maths from the studying program while others say it is a fundamental discipline and protest. This essay will discuss both sides of the described problem. To begin with, let's take a look at how learning algebra positively affects one's cognitive activity. It is proved that solving mathematical tasks increases the students' IQ, develop creativity and improve the ability to think abstractly. Although not many people need hard calculations for their jobs, many talented artists are good at fundamental geometry and create masterpieces because they know the right proportions. Every school leaver should know mathematics at a decent level since it helps to think better. Secondly, we should consider the claims that some students just cannot solve hard equations and awful math grade spoils their GPA, therefore, decreases the chances to enter a top university. The level of math tasks in high school is high and many students are not capable to resolve them, and eventually, they have to deal with C or even F grades. Moreover, there are many teachers who do not want to find the approach to every student and take into account other abilities and academic achievements. This side of the given problem makes many parents vote against teaching maths. I believe that the provided conflict will be eternal: some people will say that someone's child does not need maths, some will say the opposite. In my personal opinion, a student will not achieve significant success without knowing mathematics and everyone should learn it diligently.