In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative

In the modern era,the household formation and responsibilities of the people involved have changed. This is due to hard economic times and the adaptaion to western culture.In my opinion, i believe the changes have the negative impulses on the upcoming generation. The brood changes have increased over the years. Firstly,the inflation rate of different essential commodities has increased the need for the mothers to go out and look for basic needs, consequently,leaving the parental responsibilities to househelps households who will not be able to teach good morals to children.Another issue,fathers have left the responsibilities of taking charge of the menage instead of chasing after the basic needs too. Secondly,copping the different lifestyle and abandoning the routine culture has led to families roles in the community to lose meaning. For instance,the annual get-together of brood members has declined to owe the hard economic times. Thus,impacts of economic challenges and copping other cultures have contributed immensely to the deterioration of family formation. On the other hand, with the increase in change of technology advancement and globalization have made change inevitable.To illustrate this,family members in urban centres are more prone to the changes thus deforming their bond and structure in the family. Moreover,the issues of internet connectivity in several homes have made it easy for members to adapt to what is in existence.There is an adage that says " change with the changing times". Therefore,a school of thought feels that the change is good for the current modern era. To conclude, the family structure should not be prone to the current changes that are happening because they will make the next generation miss out on important responsibilities and also lose the cultural relevance of the household.