Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems, Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, the improvement in science and technology is the principal cause of environmental issues, thus one may argue that uncomplicated social life can ensure environmental conservation, yet others believe that scientific and technical applications can tackle problems. Hence, I will further elaborate on this essay. On the one,hand it is true that an uncomplicated lifestyle can be a useful way to tackle environment -related issues because when people rarely utilize smart devices such as smartphones, computers, tablets, etc., companies will manufacture those devices lessly and the waste air from industrial zones are seemingly reduced. Moreover, people are more likely to release air pollution to the environment through driving different vehicles, thus reducing the enormous number of vehicles can have a positive effect on the environment. For example, in lieu of using motorcycles to commute from home to working destination, my father chooses to jog because he wants to both protect the environment and improve physical and mental health. On the other hand, I myself reckon that applying advanced technical and scientifical achievements can be the most effective way to directly encounter the problems. First of all, thanks to modern technology, people nowadays can apply many useful advanced methods to switch from traditional resources to alternative resources such as wind power, solar power, tidal power, etc., and this is the future of humans' energy because it can ensure the environmental conservation and enough resources to provide for most of the people. Second, due to an enormous number of private vehicles, many well-known companies are perfectly manufactured a lot of electrical vehicles. For example, even though the prices of electrical transportation facilities are extremely high and the variety of vehicle's models still keep in unsatisfied numbers, yet this development is the most effective way to solve environment -related issues because of no fossil fuel. In conclusion, the uncomplicated lifestyle where advanced modern devices are unavailable is seemingly partly useful, yet in the long term, people need to switch to using many solutions from scientific and technical devices for the benefits of both environment and physical and mental health.