In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, kids are often told that in order to achieve something, it would reflect from their hard work. Teaching children like this would certainly benefit them in many ways, however, there will also be some drawbacks. This essay will address both positive and negative aspects that have an effect on children. On the one hand, by encouraging a child to be passionate first is such an effective strategy. In consequence, those kids would learn to be more responsible and try hard on something they wanted to achieve or success. To illustrate, kids would realize that it would be impossible to pass an exam without studying or being well-prepared. An additional advantage is that it would reflect on a kid’s future.The case in point is that if this strategy was taught to kids since they were young, this would obviously make them grow up to be a disciplined kid and have high responsibility. However, on the other hand, this could be a source of a serious cause of stress. In each household, children are taught differently by their parents. Some parents might be too strict and scold their kids that they did not try hard enough and are linked to their failure. This will definitely increase in tension and stress. Teaching children to improve and make them learn from their mistakes is also important because if they failed, it does not mean that they did not try their best. In conclusion, I would once again reaffirm that teaching children with this strategy offers both beneficial and disadvantageous perspectives. Therefore, it is essential that parents encourage and understand their child in the right way by not discouraging or pressuring them to be successful. This would be a powerful tool a kid to succeed.