Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, globalisation has led to international trade across many countries. Similar goods and products are available all over the world via e-commerce websites and offline markets. In this essay, we will discuss both positive and negative aspects of it. To begin with, international trade has increased exponentially in the last 2 decades due to technological advancement and brand establishments. Big brands like Zara, Gucci and Prada have their presence across the globe. Their stores can be found in almost all the countries. Just like this brand's, there are many other brand's which are available across the globe. Due to globalisation, it has become convenient for buyers to buy products of international brands in their own country. Initially, only people who could afford to travel to different countries were able to buy international products. However, now the scenario has changed and many of this brand's shops are available in almost all the countries where people can buy them offline or they can order them online. On the other hand, there are a few negative aspects of having similar shops and products in different countries. First, there is no diversity in designs. Similar designs can be found in different countries. Second, countries lack the authenticity of their local products as they are available or listed on platforms like amazon which allows sellers to sell products internationally. For example, recently one of my colleagues had visited Paris for her vacation. she wanted to do some shopping in Paris however, she could not find any unique design which she can buy as a souvenir. Those same shops and designs were also available in her home country with a minimal variation in price. To sum up, there are many benefits which surpass the negative aspects of having similar shops across the globe as this give a homelike feeling to someone who is planning to stay in a different country for months or years.