Some University students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification

Although it is intended by some University pupils to delve into other subjects regardless of their current study subject, others argue that students ought to concentrate solely on a specific subject in order to achieve better, qualified academic outcomes. In my point of view, I personally believe that students should be given opportunities to try other subjects simultaneously It is argued by some that learning two subjects at university simultaneously can result in less efficient performance of the learners. To some extent they might be right as some courses, such as Mathematics and Medicines, far diverge in in terms of their defined curriculum. In other words, if some medical residents who have been learning about human anatomy show an inclination to take mathematics courses, they would definitely be facing troubles as they have no mathematical background. Furthermore, having not concentrated solely on learning about how to treat patients, they would contribute to many deaths in their future careers. Nevertheless, despite the fact that major subjects, such as Mathematics, Politics and Medicine do not share any equity, we can find numerous similarities among sub-branches of a specific subject. for instance, both Architecture and urban planning have been taught in the same department of art. By reviewing the curriculum of those two academic disciplines, many equalities can be found. Thus, I believe that students of the same major subject should be given the freedom to opt for a double degree as they wish, and consequently, they will be offered more job positions in their career life. In conclusion, while many people believe that students should be restricted to their current university subjects, I strongly believe that freedom should be given to students who want to earn a dual degree in another subject, which is far relative to their current subject.