Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Owing to the current trend, it is undeniable that online shopping has become more widespread among populations around the world within a short period which conduces to diverse aftermaths whether they are beneficial or not. From my perspective, this phenomenon tends to bring about harmful development more than favourable and I will explain my ideas why I believe like that in the essay below. To begin with, E-commerce has gradually vanished small businesses in an indirect way. As people nowadays have hectic lives, every minute is precious so they choose to purchase goods online rather than department stores or local markets because they do not want to waste their time spending on driving or walking to these places. As a result, those small companies which cannot access the various E-commerce websites are fully affected by the consequences of shopping online' rate growth. Furthermore, this method of selling causes more cheating on clients. To illustrate, buying products on the internet customers cannot see and examine the merchandise; hence, there is a tendency that sellers will deceive consumers such as phoney products, not receiving goods, or gaining goods that do not like the products on the internet. On the other hand, shopping online will have a positive outcome on the businesses which are able to access E-commerce applications such as Shopee, Lazada, and eBay. For instance, during the Covid-19 situation most populations who need to buy some appliance or clothing select to use these applications rather than going outside due to their safety. Therefore, with this method, customers still get goods they want, meanwhile, vendors still have incomes. In conclusion, the consequences of shopping on the internet which supplants purchasing from shops have both good and awful developments. Nevertheless, in my view, those bad beneficial outcomes outweigh the beneficial ones.