With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes.

Nowadays, when we face issues such as famine and illiteracy around the world, spending money on learning our universe can be counted as unnecessary. Some believe that the money should be spend on other things. In this essay, I will try to explain why we need to explore space. From the beginning of human race, people have been trying to find their place in this world. We always tried to understand our purpose on this planet, so we started learning the world around us. Once we discovered most parts of our planet Earth we started observe stars with big curiosity. A lot of questions are still unanswered and the only solution is through exploring the outer space further. Therefore, people have to study our universe. Another reason for space exploration could be asteroidic asteroid Armageddon, which our planet faced millions of years ago at the Jurassic period. So looking for another biosphere in universe could be an alternative option to continue human life. Moreover, if someday we could find a new eco-system with new chemical elements, then perhaps this could lead to technological improvements, helping us manage other problems on Earth. On the other hand, society may question why so much money should be spent on outer space research when we are currently facing other more serious issues? Why should we care about potential future disasters when there are actual problems at hand, needing to be solved? So why should be saving on universe learning? There are some answers to this questions. Enormous capital has been wasting on world armoring, so are not we cultivating war around the world? If all weapon industries stop their manufacturing for only four days, it will be enough to give free education to every person on the planet. Even more ridiculous is that companies around the world spend five hundred billion dollars annually for advertising promotions and It could be sufficient to stop starving on the planet. To sum up, I can say that we should continue exploring our universe and pause spending money on political games or on consumerism, but aim on preserving humanity.