An increasing trend nowadays is for young adults to play computer games. Some people say this is a negative development. Discuss and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that more and more people are becoming addicted to computer games and this is especially true of young adults. From my point of view, this is a dangerous development both for society and for those affected. The social dangers of young adults ' addiction to computer games are obvious. There is strong evidence that violent crime is linked to playing games that do not respect human life. For example, it has been shown that a few hours of recreational gaming per week does little harm, but people who spend many hours a day at their game consoles are much more likely to commit crimes. This is especially true of young men in their twenties and thirties, who are usually the most gambling addictive layer of society. The problems that too much gambling can cause young adults as individuals are equally evident. One particular problem is that they are at a stage in life where they need to focus on building relationships and perhaps raising families. Again, there is evidence that people who play too many games find it more difficult to build lasting relationships, and when they do, they set their children a bad example at work. Because too much gaming can lead to a loss of concentration and thus to lower efficiency in the workplace. This is of course a problem for the company and can also result in the person not being promoted or even fired. In conclusion, my opinion is very clear. The increase in gaming habits among young adults can have a negative impact on society as a whole and individuals both at home and at work.