A report indicated that many children between 7 and 11 years old watch television and/ or play video games too much. How does the problem affect? what measures can be taken control of?

The improvement of technology has affected the leisure activities in certain societies, including the young generation. Nowadays, most kids aged 7-11 years old tend to enjoy entertainment from numerous media such as television and games. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on the impact of spending more time on gadgets and how to tackle the potential problems aroused. First and foremost, based on psychology experts, spending overtime accessing digital entertainment can be mentally harmful. In other words, it considerably has more negative impacts on the youngster and their surroundings like family and friends. For instance, children who spent more than half of the day sitting in front of their computer to play games, are not only might lose their quality time with their relatives but also the opportunity to socialize with the community. Secondly, playing games and watching TV programs for more than 6 hours a day leads them to a sedentary lifestyle that can be physically damaging, for example, children will be encouraged to snack more without proper physical activities. This issue can be addressed by convincing the juveniles to practice a healthy lifestyle, such as, parents might provide a creative and innovative agenda for their children which required them to actively participate. Some efforts like asking them to join the traditional games with families, or bringing them to a public park in order to distract children's minds from the electronic devices. In conclusion, the existence of television and other digital media might damage the youngster since it influenced both physically and mentally. Despite the setbacks, a measure should be taken to overcome this issue, for instance, parents need to develop new and creative activities. Therefore, their kids can be attracted to do more physical activities.