Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern society, after finishing high school, teenagers often wonder whether they ought to continue their education or get a job. While many people believe that keeping with further education is the best way to succeed in life, others claim that working right after leaving school is the best option. On the one hand, starting working straight after graduation may be beneficial for several reasons. First and foremost, by working, young people are able to start earning money as soon as possible. As a result, they will be mature enough, and be able to live independently with their own income. Secondly, a person who decides to look for a job rather than pursuing higher education may have a chance to obtain more real experience and practical skills. This will lead them to progress more quickly in their chosen profession. On the other hand, some people argue that it is more beneficial for young people to continue their studies after high school. Firstly, a college education prepares students to meet the academic qualifications, which most employers require nowadays. Consequently, university graduates may have an opportunity to apply for their favourite jobs with higher salaries than those without qualifications. Secondly, in today modern world, the job market is increasingly competitive than ever, having an academic degree may be advantageous for young people in many ways since hundreds of people chase one position in an organization. For example, in many countries, workers who graduated from university with a prestigious degree will definitely get a high paying job with a quality environment. In conclusion, I will hold a strong conviction that both working right after leaving school and pursuing higher-level studies each has its own unique merits.